Our People

This is the new generation of DA leaders working hard every day to bring change to Free State.

Meet the members of the DA Free State provincial legislature

Roy Jankielsohn

Free State Provincial Leader

Roy Jankielsohn is the leader of the Opposition and DA Caucus Leader in the Free State Legislature and serves on the portfolios of agriculture and economic development among various in-house committees. Roy first stood for election in the first all-inclusive local government elections in ward five in Bloemfontein under a Democratic Party (DP) banner in

Roy Jankielsohn

David Janse Van Vuuren

Public Accounts & Finance Cluster, Public Accounts, Finance

Leona Kleynhans

COGTA & Human Settlements, Police & Rural Safety

James Letuka

Sports, Arts & Culture ; Petitions

Mariette Pittaway

Social Services Cluster Education Health, Social Services

Karabo Khakhau

Roads & Transport Public Works, Infrastructure